studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

11.11.2011., petak

SUNDAY SCHOOL DECORATING IDEAS. DECORATING IDEAS


Sunday School Decorating Ideas. French Bathroom Decor.



Sunday School Decorating Ideas





sunday school decorating ideas






    sunday school
  • school meeting on Sundays for religious instruction

  • "Sunday school" is the name for many different types of religious education pursued on Sundays by various denominations.

  • Sunday School is an official auxiliary of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (LDS Church). All members of the church and any interested nonmembers, age 12 and older, are encouraged to participate in Sunday School.

  • A class held on Sundays to teach children about their religion





    decorating
  • Make (something) look more attractive by adding ornament to it

  • (decorate) make more attractive by adding ornament, colour, etc.; "Decorate the room for the party"; "beautify yourself for the special day"

  • (decorate) deck: be beautiful to look at; "Flowers adorned the tables everywhere"

  • (decorate) award a mark of honor, such as a medal, to; "He was decorated for his services in the military"

  • Provide (a room or building) with a color scheme, paint, wallpaper, etc

  • Confer an award or medal on (a member of the armed forces)





    ideas
  • An opinion or belief

  • A concept or mental impression

  • (idea) a personal view; "he has an idea that we don't like him"

  • (idea) the content of cognition; the main thing you are thinking about; "it was not a good idea"; "the thought never entered my mind"

  • A thought or suggestion as to a possible course of action

  • (idea) mind: your intention; what you intend to do; "he had in mind to see his old teacher"; "the idea of the game is to capture all the pieces"











365-Day 9 June 20, 2009




365-Day 9 June 20, 2009





I'm really really sorry for the horrible photo, It's been kinda of a crazy day...

I woke up early-ish to go tutor someone in pre-calc, and stayed there for a few hours...went home to eat some lunch, then went to hang out at my friends house for a little while.

after that I went up to my church to help decorate for Vacation Bible School! This year we are doing Crocodile Dock. I'm leading the Sing and Play, but I haven't exactly been listening to the music a whole lot :P
or going over what I'm supposed to be doing...so over the next few days I'll be stressing over that, and my calc class, so even though i promise to take a photo each day, I cant promise I'll get them all up on the day I'm supposed to, lol.

then I went home, took a nap, went to eat and shopping with my family then home to cut the grass! I like cutting the grass in the evening...i got 1 yard down before it got dark, so only 1 1/2 to go :)

but anyways...tomorrow is fathers day! Happy fathers day to my dad and all the other amazing dad's out there! I hope its a good one!
We are performing a couple of songs in church, and then I have no idea what after that...maybe fishing or a movie or something. And then me, my mom and my sister are planning to make dinner and dessert for my dad :)

I hope everyone had a great saturday and has a great sunday!

=D











Sunday School regular attendance awards – enamelled medals




Sunday School regular attendance awards – enamelled medals





Two Sunday School awards for regular attendance. These were intended for junior church-goers as an inducement to encourage punctual and regular attendance. Awards commonly took the form of certificates, medals or badges.

Sunday Schools are bible study classes that take place either before, during or after a church Service. Since the 18th century they have been a tradition of non-Roman Catholic ministries, especially the Anglican churches, Baptists, Methodists, Presbyterians and Lutherans.

The Methodist medal has two enamels (blue & red), a gilt finish and excluding the eye and hoop, measures 1 3/8” across (about 35mm).

The smaller medal has one enamel (blue), a gilt finish (worn) and excluding the eye and hoop, measures 1 ?” across (about 32mm).

Both medals are made with die-stamped brass with eye and hoop at the top. Their reverse sides are plain, without any inscriptions.

Thank you for reading.
Stuart.









sunday school decorating ideas







See also:

decor rs

ethnic decorations

western theme home decor

duck nursery decor

party decorations

college bathroom decor

urban room decor

outdoor wedding reception decorating ideas

ladybug wall decorations